spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer
skabelon skabelon skabelon spacer
skabelon skabelon skabelon spacer
WCEH 2009 skabelon 1st World Congress of Environmental History spacer
skabelon skabelon skabelon skabelon spacer

Committees organizing the WCEH 2009

You can get in contact with the committees by sending an e-mail to the following e-mail address: wceh2009 @

The International Preparation Committee:
The purpose of the International Preparation Committee is to communicate with all ICEHO member organizations about planning for the World Congress and to bring suggestions and comments back to the Local Organizing Committee and the Program Committee. IPC is actively involved in fundraising, public relations and the plenary program of the Congress.

Members of the International Preparation Committee include representatives from each ICEHO member organization.

Members of the International Preparation Committee:

Steven Anderson, ChairForest History Society
Lisa MighettoAmerican Society for Environmental History
Ranjan ChakrabartiAssociation of South Asia Environmental Historians
Libby RobinAustralian Environmental History Network
Brett StubbsAustralian Forest History Society
Leos JelecekCzech Geographical Society: Section for Historical Geography and Environmental History
Mauro AgnolettiEuropean Society for Environmental History
Uwe LuebkenGerman Historical Institute, Washington, DC
Mauro AgnolettiIUFRO Research Group 6.07.00 Forest History
Robert VaradyInternational Water History Association
Alan MacEachernNetwork in Canadian History & Environment
Tom BrookingOtago University, History Department
- Land & People Area of Research Excellence
Ian RotherhamSheffield Hallam University -
Tourism, Leisure & Environmental Change Research Unit
John SoluriSociedad Latinoamericana y Caribeña de Historia Ambiental

The Program Committee:
The Program Committee is responsible for the selection of papers and posters for the Congress and for the layout of the parallel sessions made from these papers and posters. Program Committee members will anonymously review papers both for their quality and for their contribution to environmental history and set up the program structure. The Program Committee advises the invitation of plenary speakers.

Members of the Program Committee:

Verena Winiwarter, ChairCenter for Environmental History. Institute of Social Ecology, IFF, Klagenfurt University, Vienna, Austria (Chair)
Jane CarruthersDepartment of History, University of South Africa, Pretoria, Republic of South Africa
Ranjan ChakrabartiJadavpur University, Kolkata, India
Maurits ErtsenWater Resources / Water Management group, Department of Civil Engineering and Geosciences, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Richard HoffmannDepartment of History, York University, Toronto, Canada
Nancy JacobsDepartments of Africana Studies and History, Brown University, Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Geneviéve Massard-GuilbaudÉcole des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales, Paris, France
Jose Augusto PaduaDepartment of History, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.
Christian PfisterInstitute of History, Section of Economic, Social and Environmental History (WSU), University of Bern, Switzerland
John R. McNeillSchool of Foreign Service and Department of History, Georgetown University, Washington D.C., USA
Libby RobinCentre for Resource and Environmental Studies, The Australian National University, Canberra, Australia
Ian RotherhamFaculty of Development and Society, Tourism and Environmental Change Research Unit, Sheffield Hallam University, Sheffield, United Kingdom
Liu Ts'ui-jungDistinguished Research Fellow, Institute of Taiwan History; Vice President, Academia Sinica, Republic of China
Mark StollDepartment of History, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas, USA

The Local Organizing Committee:

Valery Forbes, ChairRoskilde University, Denmark
Poul Holm, Honorary chairTrinity College Dublin, Ireland
Hans-Åke PerssonRoskilde University, Denmark
Michael HarbsmeierRoskilde University, Denmark
Bo PoulsenRoskilde University, Denmark
Anne Husum MarboeRoskilde University, Denmark
Maibritt Bager Museum Amager, Denmark
Aiofe DalyRoskilde University, Denmark
Rene Taudal PoulsenUniversity of Southern Denmark
Stefan AnderbergLUCSUS Lund University, Sweden 
Carsten JahnkeUniversity of Copenhagen
Per Eliasson Malmö University, Sweden
Fredrik Björk Malmö University, Sweden


Congress administrator:

Bo Poulsen, Roskilde University, Denmark

spacer spacer spacer
Template Read more about spacer
Template spacer
skabelon skabelon skabelon skabelon spacer